G. K. Chesterton: Collected Works, Father Brown Stories

In stock
$16.95
G.K. Chesterton, one of the most prolific writers of the 20th century, is most famous for a series of mystery stories and novelettes that feature the Roman Catholic priest, Fr. Brown. The stories have proved to be enduringly popular, containing profound observations of the world, human character, philosophy, morality and...
$16.95

G.K. Chesterton, one of the most prolific writers of the 20th century, is most famous for a series of mystery stories and novelettes that feature the Roman Catholic priest, Fr. Brown. The stories have proved to be enduringly popular, containing profound observations of the world, human character, philosophy, morality and religion.
John Peterson, the editor of Father Brown of the Church of Rome, takes the reader through this group of stories, giving valuable annotations as well as an introduction that gives a fascinating look at Chesterton's detective fiction. Fans of Father Brown and Chesterton will be delighted by this latest volume in the Collected Works.



Author: G. K. Chesterton
Publisher: Ignatius Press
Published: 03/01/2003
Pages: 200
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.55lbs
Size: 8.00h x 5.20w x 0.60d
ISBN: 9780898708578
Shipping policy *Free Shipping on purchases of $35 and over How long does it take to process an Order? Please allow 1 to 2 business days to ship an order excluding Sundays or holidays. This is our norm. There may be potential delays on occasion due to high volume orders or postal service problems that are outside of our control. All orders received after 12 noon CT will be processed on the next business day. How do I check the status of my order? When your order has shipped, you will receive an email notification from us which will include a tracking number you can use to check its status. Please allow 48 hours for the tracking information to become available. If you haven’t received your order within 5 to 8 business days of receiving your shipping confirmation email, please contact us at service@goodnewsbookshop.com with your name and order number, and we will look into it for you. What are my shipping charges? Shipping charges for your order will be calculated and displayed at checkout. Where do you ship to? We ship to all U.S. addresses including APO and FPO military addresses. What is your Return Policy? In the event of a damaged book or lost order please email Good News! Book Fair at service@goodnewsbookshop.com upon receiving.
You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered